Resolution to reform the political system of Sabah adopted


KOTA KINABALU (November 27): The divisions of the Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) Sabah Party that held their congress on Saturday unanimously adopted a chief minister’s resolution for up to two consecutive terms.

This reform of the political system, which limits the prime minister’s tenure to a maximum of two terms, allows the prime minister and all members of the state government to focus on the state’s development agenda and aspirations. of the population, to form an institution that supports reforms, implements good governance, inculcates sound and transparent management and improves the effectiveness of the process of checks and balances.

This is in line with the strengthening of unity among members of the Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS) component.

The chief minister’s tenure resolution was one of six resolutions proposed at the party’s annual conference in Sabah.

Other motions supported the leadership of Bersatu President Tan Sri Tan Sri Mahiaddin Yassin and Bersatu State President Datuk Seri Panglima Hajiji Noor at the federal and state levels, as well as the aspirations and goals outlined in the concept of Sabah Maju Jaya, which include, building a peaceful, prosperous and prosperous state and society, optimizing state resources and revenues, stimulating economic recovery, improving the popular economy and developing human capital.

The motion also fully supports all the efforts and initiatives that have been mobilized by the leaders of the constituent parties of the GRS to strengthen unity between them since the signing of the memorandum of understanding on January 9 this year.

Other motions include the recommendation that the federal government immediately respect all state interests and rights as enshrined in the 1963 Malaysia Accord (MA63).

This is in line with the commitment of Perikatan Nasional (PN) during the 16th state election which was to preserve and fight for the rights of the state on the basis of MA63.

Another resolution was to hope that Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob will pay special attention to the state of Sabah, especially in aspects related to infrastructure development, education and housing of the population.

Bersatu’s divisions that met on Saturday were Kudat, Penampang, Papar, Kimanis, Tenom, Pensiangan, Ranau, Sandakan, Libaran, Batu Sapi and Tawau.

Source link


Comments are closed.